The Commission

The Commission has 11 members. Nine Commissioners are nominated by District City Council members and two at-large Commissioners are appointed by the Mayor.

Commissioners are appointed to two-year terms. They represent a cross-section of the community and are chosen because of their sensitivity to the concerns of the community. Commissioners receive extensive training in the policies and practices of the Police Department and are kept informed of the latest court decisions and policies which affect police discipline and personnel investigations.

Deborah Holland, Chair
Jeff Price, Vice Chair


District 1

B. Terhune (Terry) Beebe

District 6 Alma Campos
District 2 Raul A. Anorve District 7 Charlotte Roush
District 3 David Clement District 8 Josie Castellanos
District 4 Vacant District 9 Crystal Howard-Johnson
District 5 Deborah Holland, Chair At-Large Brian Redar
At-Large Jeff Price, Vice Chair