Home » Fire » Community Outreach » Special Programs » CPR Training Classes

Long Beach Fire Department CPR Training Classes

It is a known fact that early initiation of Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) has proven to increase the survival rate of persons who suffer a cardiac arrest! The Long Beach Fire Department (LBFD) provides training opportunities to all individuals looking to acquire this life-saving skill.

The five-hour training session will teach attendees how to perform CPR on adults, children and infants. You will also learn how to assist a choking victim and how to use an automated external defribulator (AED). LBFD offers classes for Healthcare Providers and a class for those seeking to learn the basic techniques of CPR.

All classes are certified by the American Heart Association (AHA) and are taught by LBFD Personnel. Upon successful completion of the course, you will be given an AHA card that certifies your training for the next two years!

BLS for Healthcare Provider CPR

Adult, Child and Infant

This course is geared for Healthcare Providers and/or those who care for patients in a wide variety of settings. Training includes CPR, AED, and Foreign Body Obstruction Management. This course is ideal for Paramedics, EMTs, Nursing Students and Medical Students.

The following is a list of training classes offered:

Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Thursday, August 1, 2019
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Thursday, October 10, 2019 
Thursday, December 5, 2019


Heartsaver AED CPR

Adult, Child and Infant

Heartsaver AED covers the basic techniques of CPR, AED and Foreign Body Obstruction Management. This course is ideal for lay responders with a duty to respond, such as airline personnel, security guards, day care center personnel and teachers.

The following is a list of training classes offered:

Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Thursday, July 25, 2019
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Wednesday, December 11, 2019


Download the CPR Registration Form 

A completed registration form, accompanied by payment for the class, is needed for complete the registration process.

Registration is only confirmed upon receipt of payment and is subject to class availability. No walk-ins will be allowed the day of the class without pre-registration. Students who are unable to attend will be given the opportunity to re-schedule within a 48 hour notice. No refund will be given for non-participation.

Location of class will be determined by class size. Classes are from 8 A.M. to 2:00 P.M. Cost of the course is $55 per person. This fee includes the price of the manual. NO CASH WILL BE ACCEPTED!

For additional information, please call 562.570.2568 

Additionally, you can contact us via e-mail.