Home » HR » Contact Us

Contact Us

Department of Human Resources

General Information

411 W. Ocean Boulevard, 10th Floor
Long Beach, CA 90802
T: (562) 570-6621
F: (562) 570-6107
HumanResources@LongBeach.Gov

Most Contacted Numbers/Emails:

Employment Verification
Must attach a signed waiver in order for the City to release the information. If you are a bank, lender, or real estate agent, please have your customer identify which department they work for (it will facilitate accelerate the verification process).
(562) 570-6297
Employment-Verifications@LongBeach.Gov 

Chantrea Corral, Secretary - Special Events/Insurance
(562) 570-6314
Chantrea.Corral@LongBeach.Gov

Omar Ramos, Administrative Officer - City's Internship Program Information

(562) 570-6060
Omar.Ramos@LongBeach.Gov

Employee Benefits & Retirement Information
(562) 570-6303
Employee-Benefits@LongBeach.Gov or Retirement@LongBeach.Gov

Administration Bureau

Fred Verdugo, Director (Acting)
(562) 570-6621
Fred.Verdugo@LongBeach.Gov

Personnel Operations Bureau

Dana Anderson, Deputy Director (Acting)
(562) 570-6254
Dana.Anderson@LongBeach.Gov

Khristina Coston, Human Resources Officer - Personnel Services
(562) 570-6440
Khristina.Coston@LongBeach.Gov

Ramon Garcia, Human Resources Officer (Acting) - Citywide Training & EEO
(562) 570-6474
Ramon.Garcia@LongBeach.gov 

Michelle Hamilton, Human Resources Officer - Employee Benefits
(562) 570-6371
Michelle.Hamilton@LongBeach.Gov

Ayisha Thompson, Human Resources Officer - Occupational Health Clinic 
(562) 570-6966
Ayisha.Thopmson@LongBeach.Gov

Labor Relations Bureau

Dana Anderson, Manager of Labor Relations
(562) 570-6254
Dana.Anderson@LongBeach.Gov

Elizabeth Calixtro, Human Resources Officer - Labor Relations
(562) 570-7474
Elizabeth.Calixtro@LongBeach.Gov

Risk Management Bureau

Joleen Richardson, Risk Manager 
(562) 570-6754
Joleen.Richardson@LongBeach.Gov

Derek Law – City Safety officer
(562) 570-2712
Derek.Law@LongBeach.Gov