Starting Friday, October 2, 2020, all LBPL locations and services will be unavailable every other Friday until Sept. 30, 2021 due to city-wide staffing furloughs. Learn more about our service closures.

LBPL To-Go is now available at the following libraries: Billie Jean King Main, Michelle Obama, Mark Twain, Los Altos, Harte, El Dorado, and Bay Shore. 

If you have items ready to pick up, make your appointment here.

LBPL To-Go provides safe access to physical library materials through limited walk-up and curbside pickup service. Outdoor book drops are now open for returns. Learn more about LBPL To-Go.

Library Hours

All locations are closed to the public, but we can be reached by phone Tuesday - Saturday, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm at (562) 570-7500.

We currently offer LBPL To-Go! LBPL To-Go is the library's contactless pick-up service for books, DVDs, CDs, and audiobooks that aligns with the State and County's Phase 2 reopening plan for libraries.

Library Holidays

Holiday 2020 Library Closure
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day    Saturday, January 18 & Sunday, January 19
Washington's Birthday Saturday, February 15 & Sunday, February 16
Easter Sunday, April 12
Memorial Day Saturday, May 23 & Sunday, May 24
Independence Day Friday, July 3 - Saturday, July 4
Labor Day Saturday, September 5
Furlough Day Friday, October 2
Furlough Day Friday, October 16
Furlough Day Friday, October 30
Furlough Day Friday, November 13
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26
Thanksgiving Holiday Weekend Friday, November 27
Furlough Day Saturday, November 28
Furlough Day Friday, December 11
Christmas Day Friday, December 25
Furlough Day Saturday, December 26
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021