
MASTER FEES AND CHARGES 

SCHEDULE 

DEPARTMENT: PARKS, RECREATION, & MARINE

PerFeeDescriptionFee Name Type

TIDELANDS FEES

THE FOLLOWING TIDELANDS AND SPECIAL EVENT FEES ARE APPROVED BY THE LONG BEACH CITY 

COUNCIL THROUGH THE ADOPTION OF A RESOLUTION DURING A HEARING.

BAYSHORE AND COLORADO LAGOON FACILITIES

Facility rental fee at Bayshore and Colorado 

Lagoon sites

260 EventEvent Rental Rent

Pre-school co-op school use at Bayshore and 

Colorado Lagoon sites

$176 - $500 Annual RateFacility Site Fee - Various 

Locations

Rent

BELMONT PLAZA POOL

Penalties will accrue per month and be added 

to the total balance owed to offset costs 

associated with the ongoing payment 

collections process up to a maximum of one 

hundred percent (100%) of the amount payable 

on the due date.

10% total fees 

owed/month 

of 

non-payment

Late Fee Penalty

GROUP RENTAL RATES

Filming location fee for Belmont Pool, includes 

staff

435 Hour or 

$4,800 for 

12-hour day

Filming at Belmont Pool Rent

Company businesses 348 HourBusiness/Profit Rent

SWIMMING LESSONS/ACTIVITIES

Recreation/lap swim 4 SessionGeneral Admission - Adults Fee

Recreation/lap swim 3 SessionGeneral Admission - 

Seniors

Fee

Recreation/lap swim 1 SessionGeneral Admission - 

Children

Fee

Cost is per lane per hour 32 Lane/HrLane Rental Rent

10 lessons/25 minutes each 200 PersonPrivate Lessons Fee

2 to 3 students (10 lessons/25 minutes each) 128 PersonSemi-Private Lessons Fee

Cost is for 10 weeks 65 PersonGroup Lessons, Adult Fee

Cost is for 10 weeks 55 PersonGroup Lessons, Youth Fee

Fee is per class 6 ClassWater Aerobics (daily) Fee

Fee is for a 10 class pass. $20 discount for 

purchase of 10 classes

42 10 ClassesPlaza Pass Fee (Water 

Aerobics)

Fee

Valid for 25 sessions. $15 discount for 

purchase of 25 visits.

87 PersonAdult Plaza Pass 

(Recreation/Lap Swim)

Fee

Valid for 25 sessions. $20 discount for 

purchase of 25 visits.

58 PersonSenior Plaza Pass 

(Recreation/Lap Swim)

Fee
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BELMONT PLAZA POOL

Valid for 25 sessions. 26 PersonYouth Plaza Pass 

(Recreation/Lap Swim)

Fee

American Red Cross certification course 160 PersonLifeguard Training Fee

American Red Cross certification course 90 PersonLifeguard Challenge 

(Re-certification of 

Lifeguard Challenge)

Fee

American Red Cross certification course 160 PersonWater Safety Instructor Fee

American Red Cross certification course 32 PersonFundamentals of Instructor 

Training w/WSI

Fee

Additional staff charge based on size of event 35 Hour/Lifegua

rd

Lifeguard Fee Fee

For an event that charges an admission fee 235 EachApplication Fee-For an 

event that charges an 

admission fee

Fee

For an event that does not charge an admission 

fee

125 EachApplication Fee-For an 

event that does not charge 

an admission fee

Fee

Advanced approval required 15% Gross SalesMerchandise Sales Fee

Advanced approval required 5% Gross SalesMerchandise Sales - 

Tickets, programs, event 

t-shirts

Fee

15% Gross SalesFood Concession 

Operation

Fee

BELMONT PLAZA OUTDOOR POOLS

RENTAL RATES (BASED ON AVAILABLE OUTDOOR POOL)

Hourly rental of new outdoor pool for swimming 

or water polo practice for Long Beach-based 

public educational institutions

$20 HourSwim/Water Polo Practice 

Group I - Long 

Beach-based Public 

Educational Institutions 

(whole pool)

Fee

Hourly rental of a 25-yard or 25-meter lane by 

non-profit groups comprised of at least 60% 

Long Beach residents

$4 Short 

Course

HourSwim Practice Group II - 

Teams (Nonprofit with 60% 

LB residents; space 

available basis)

Fee

Hourly rental of a 50-meter lane by nonprofit 

groups comprised of at least 60% Long Beach 

residents

$8 Long 

Course

HourSwim Practice Group II - 

Teams (Nonprofit with 60% 

LB residents; space 

available basis)

Fee

Hourly rental of a 25-yard or 25-meter lane by 

nonprofit groups

$5 Short 

Course

HourSwim Practice Group III - 

Teams (Nonprofit; space 

available basis)

Fee
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BELMONT PLAZA OUTDOOR POOLS

Hourly rental of a 50-meter lane by nonprofit 

groups

$10 Long 

Course

HourSwim Practice Group III - 

Teams (Nonprofit; space 

available basis)

Fee

Hourly rental of deep end of new outdoor pool 

for water polo practice for nonprofit groups 

comprised of at lest 60% Long Beach residents

$40 (Deep 

Lanes)

HourWater Polo Practice Group 

II - Teams (Nonprofit with 

60% LB residents; space 

available basis)

Fee

Hourly rental of deep end of new outdoor pool 

for water polo practice for nonprofit groups

$50 (Deep 

Lanes)

HourWater Polo Practice Group 

III  - Teams (Nonprofit; 

space available basis)

Fee

Hourly rental of entire new outdoor pool for a 

swimming or water polo competition, by Long 

Beach-based public educational institutions or 

by nonprofit groups comprised of at least 60% 

Long Beach residents

$80, no Permit 

Fee; 15% 

concession 

sales

HourCompetition Rental Groups 

I & II, whole pool - (Long 

Beach-based Public 

Educational Institutions 

and nonprofit with 60% LB 

residents; space available 

basis)

Fee

Hourly rental of entire new outdoor pool for a 

swimming or water polo competition

$160, $115 

Permit Fee; 

15% 

concession 

sales

HourCompetition Rental Group 

III, whole pool - (Nonprofit; 

space available basis)

Fee

Hourly rental of the entire small outdoor pool 

(does not include amenities included in existing 

Private Party – Small Outdoor Pool)

72 HourExclusive Use - Small 

Outdoor Pool

Fee

Hourly rental of the entire small outdoor pool for 

parties; includes amenities like tables, chairs, 

umbrellas and inflatable toys

270 Two HoursPrivate Party - Small 

Outdoor Pool

Fee

DAY CAMPS-AQUATICS -TIDELANDS

Camp is 35 hours per week 165 Child/WeekAquatic Camp Fee

Single day fee used to prorate weeks without 

five days of camp

37 Child/DayDaily Fee Fee

Ages 13 – 17, must have completed 8th grade. 

Participants learn team building activities, 

camper supervision and boating skills in 

addition to obtaining valuable Red Cross CPR 

certification. Participants must be able to 

attend the entire three-week program. Three 

week course, 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

320 EachCounselor-In-Training Fee

AQUATIC DAY CAMP EXTENDED CARE

Child care before and/or after camp

Page 3 of 19September 03, 2019 BUDGET ADOPTION FY 2020



MASTER FEES AND CHARGES 

SCHEDULE 

DEPARTMENT: PARKS, RECREATION, & MARINE

PerFeeDescriptionFee Name Type

DAY CAMPS-AQUATICS -TIDELANDS

Aquatic Day Camp A.M. Session (7:00 a.m. - 

9:00 a.m.)

26 Week/ChildAquatic Day Camp A.M. 

Session (7:00 a.m. - 9:00 

a.m.)

Fee

Aquatic Day Camp P.M. Session (4:00 p.m. - 

6:00 p.m.)

26 Week/ChildAquatic Day Camp P.M. 

Session (4:00 p.m. - 6:00 

p.m.)

Fee

Fee for each additional 15 minutes per child if 

picked up after 6:00 p.m.

21 Per 15 

Min./Per 

Child

Late Pick-Up Fee Penalty Penalty

Non-refundable deposit to reserve space for 

each additional week per child

$30 Week/ChildDay Camp Deposit - 

reserves space in summer 

camp

Fee

COMMERCIAL FILMING LOCATION FEES - TIDELANDS

Commercial filming site rental fee 255 Hour to 

Maximum 

$800; Plus 

Staff Costs

Department Sites Rental in 

Tidelands Commercial 

filming

Rent

Fee for site monitoring $26 - $75 HourStaff (Tidelands) Rent

Commercial filming location fee for Belmont 

Pool, includes staff

435 Hour, $4,800 

for 12-hour 

day

Belmont Pool Commercial 

Filming

Rent

Commercial filming location fee for the marinas 270 Hour Plus 

Staff Costs

Marina Commercial Filming Rent

LEEWAY SAILING CENTER - TIDELANDS

SAILING CENTER RENTALS

Offered during Sail Club days and hours

Participants must successfully complete a 

course conducted at Leeway Sailing Center or 

must pass a skills check prior to rental (will 

receive a certificate)

$13 HourKayak Rental Rent

Participants must successfully complete a 

course conducted at Leeway Sailing Center or 

must pass a skills check prior to rental (will 

receive a certificate)

$13 HourCanoe/Sail Board Rental Rent

Participants must successfully complete a 

course conducted at Leeway Sailing Center or 

must pass a skills check prior to rental (will 

receive a certificate)

$17 HourSabot Rental Rent

Participants must successfully complete a 

course conducted at Leeway Sailing Center or 

must pass a skills check prior to rental (will 

receive a certificate)

$17 HourCapri Rental Rent
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LEEWAY SAILING CENTER - TIDELANDS

Participants must successfully complete a 

course conducted at Leeway Sailing Center or 

must pass a skills check prior to rental (will 

receive a certificate)

95 EachSkills Check for Rentals Rent

SAILING CENTER CLASSES

9 years and up -- 6 hours/session 59 SessionCanoe Class Fee

10 years and up -- 4 hours/session 49 SessionKayak Class Fee

16 years and up -- 9 hours/session 115 SessionWindsurfing Class Fee

13 years and up -- 16 hours/session ( 30' 

boats)

133 SessionKeelboat Class Fee

8 years and up -- 12 hours/session (8' boats) 

includes boat rental and all equipment will be 

provided

120 SessionSabot Sailing Class - 12 

hours/session

Fee

8 years and up -- 20 hours/session (8' boats) 

includes boat rental and all equipment will be 

provided

195 SessionSabot Sailing Class - 20 

hours/session

Fee

Sabot Race Team 210 Four week 

session

Sabot Race Team Fee

13 years and up -- 12 hours/session (14' boats) 120 SessionCapris Sailing Class Fee

7-9 years of age -- basics of canoeing, 

kayaking, sailing, and beach safety (summer 

only)

110 SessionLittle Leewhalers Fee

Two students 91 Two 

Hours/Perso

n

Semi-Private Lessons Fee

Individuals 120 Two 

Hours/Perso

n

Private Lessons Fee

Other cities, nonprofit groups, private 

organizations - packages vary

$14 - $46 PersonGroup Packages Fee

Summer only at Colorado Lagoon (ages 7 and 

up)

63 ParticipantModel Boat Shop Fee

13 years and up -- 12-5 p.m., Mon-Fri 123 WeekBay Club Teen Camp Fee

SAILING CENTER BIRTHDAY PARTY PACKAGES

Non-refundable deposit due at time of 

reservation

$50  Party 

Scheduled

Non-Refundable Deposit for 

all birthday parties

Fee

3 hours: includes 1 hour of beach games, 1 

hour of BBQ and 1 hour of boating. Pricing 

based on size of party, package and amenities.

$260 - $500 EventBirthday Party Package 

"A"

Fee
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LEEWAY SAILING CENTER - TIDELANDS

2 hours: includes 1 hour of beach games or 

BBQ and 1 hour of boating. Pricing based on 

size of party, package and amenities.

$205 - $482 EventBirthday Party Package 

"B"

Fee

ENVIRONMENTAL PROGRAMS

Educational classes $5 - $58 ClassColorado Lagoon 

Classes-Educational 

classes

Fee

Exploration tour $5 - $13 HourColorado Lagoon 

Tours-Exploration tour

Fee

Processing paperwork for guided tour and two 

bus parking passes

23 EachN.C. Permit Processing 

Fee

Fee

Educational classes: two-three 5th grade 

classes at each tour

5 ParticipantAdopt-A- Beach 

Educational Program

Fee

ROLLER HOCKEY

Officiating fee for both teams 26 GameForfet Fee - Roller Hockey Fee

ROLLERHOCKEY BAYSHORE LEAGUE FEE

Maximum of 15 players ages 18 & up 745 TeamRoller Hockey Fee

Instructional League - ages 5-13 (practices and 

eight-games)

$85 ChildRoller Hockey Bayshore 

Youth Fee

Fee

Bayshore Rink - team practices, parties, or 

special events - reservations taken at the Adult 

Sports office, 4700 Deukmejian Drive or call 

570-1725

$43 - $160 Hour 

(Includes 

Staff)

Rink Rental Rent

Non-refundable $35.00 PermitRoller Hockey Deposits Fee

Ages 18 & up (14-17 with written consent), full 

equipment required, 16 players, 2 goalies 

maximum per session

$6 1.5 HoursRoller Hockey Adult 

Pick-Up Play

Fee

ATHLETIC FACILITIES-PERMITS & RESERVATIONS

Penalties will accrue per month and be added 

to the total balance owed to offset costs 

associated with the ongoing payment 

collections process up to a maximum of one 

hundred percent (100%) of the amount payable 

on the due date.

10% total fees 

owed/month 

of 

non-payment

Late Fee Penalty

Officiating fee for both teams 25 GameForfeit Fee - Volleyball Fee

Resident/Non-Profit 8 HourVolleyball Court 

Resident/Non-Profit 

(Hourly)

Rent

Resident/Non-Profit 34 Day/CourtVolleyball Court 

Resident/Non-Profit (Daily)

Rent
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ATHLETIC FACILITIES-PERMITS & RESERVATIONS

Commercial/Profit 15 HourVolleyball Court 

Commercial/Profit (Hourly)

Rent

Commercial/Profit 73 Day/CourtVolleyball Court 

Commercial/Profit (Daily)

Rent

Resident/Non-Profit 12 HourBeach Area - Adult - 

Resident/Non-Profit

Rent

Commercial/Profit 19 HourBeach Area - Adult - 

Commercial/Profit

Rent

Resident/Non-Profit 9 HourBeach Area - Youth - 

Resident/Non-Profit

Rent

Commercial/Profit 17 HourBeach Area - Youth - 

Commercial/Profit

Rent

Staff Monitoring/Assistance 27 HourCourt and Beach Area Staff Rent

Commercial Tournaments 15% of Gross 

Receipts

15% Event/Gross 

Receipts

Commercial Groups Rent

MARINE BUREAU  - TIDELANDS FUNDS

BEACH PARKING

Monthly Parking Pass $50 MonthHornblower North Parking 

Lot

Rent

Per entry fee for Launch Ramp Entrance $12 Per EntryLaunch Ramp Fees Rent

Monthly fee for unlimited use of any of the Long 

Beach launch ramps

$180 MonthMonthly Launch Ramp 

Card

Rent

Charge to contractors who lose their launch 

ramp card and request for replacement

50 OccurrenceLaunch Ramp Card 

Replacement Fee

Fee

Fee for events held at Rainbow Harbor 2065 Day or to 

Maximum 

$10,000

Rainbow Harbor Events Rent

Parking fee at all Tidelands parking lots during 

a special event

$12 Event/Vehicl

e

Special Event Parking Fee Rent

MARINA FEES

The annual rent is charged on a per square foot 

basis for water space occupied by docks, 

floats, gangways, or piers, including berthing 

space surrounding the structures. Berthing 

space is defined as waters around the edge of 

the structure where a vessel could be tied.

$0.50 per 

square foot, 

charged 

annually

Sq. footPublic Seawall Lease 

Permit Fee

Rent

Permit Fee for a 15 foot slip (Concrete docks)  155.57 Per MonthMarina Slip Permit Fee - 15 

Foot Slip

Rent

Permit fee for a 20 foot slip (Concrete Docks)  206.42 Per MonthMarina Slip Permit Fee-20 

Foot Slip

Rent
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MARINE BUREAU  - TIDELANDS FUNDS

Permit Fee for a 25 foot slip (Concrete Docks)  315.29 Per MonthMarina Slip Permit Fee-25 

Foot Slip

Rent

Permit Fee for a 30 foot slip (Concrete Dock) 464.29 Per MonthMarina Slip Permit Fee-30 

Foot Slip

Rent

Permit Fee for a 35 foot slip (Concrete Docks) 591.72 Per MonthMarina Slip Permit Fee-35 

Foot Slip

Rent

Permit Fee for a 40 foot slip (Concrete Docks) 733.62 Per MonthMarina Slip Permit Fee-40 

Foot Slip

Rent

Permit Fee on a 45 foot slip (Concret Docks) 864.03 Per MonthMarina Slip Permit Fee-45 

Foot Slip

Rent

Permit Fee for a 50 foot slip (Concrete Docks) 988.68 Per MonthMarina Slip Permit Fee-50 

Foot Slip

Rent

Permit Fee for a 55 foot slip (Concrete Dock)  1166.35 Per MonthMarina Slip Permit Fee-55 

Foot Slip

Rent

Permit Fee for a 60 foot slip (Concrete Docks)  1272.42 Per MonthMarina Slip Permit Fee-60 

Foot Slip

Rent

Permit Fee on a 65 foot slip (Concrete Docks)  1,428.60 Per MonthMarina Slip Permit Fee-65 

Foot Slip

Rent

Permit Fee for a 70 foot slip (Concrete Docks)  1,584.19 Per MonthMarina Slip Permit Fee-70 

Foot Slip

Rent

Permit Fee for a 75 foot slip (Concrete Docks)  1,755.31 Per MonthMarina Slip Permit Fee-75 

Foot Slip

Rent

Permit Fee for an 80 foot slip (Concrete Docks) 1925.78 Per MonthMarina Slip Permit Fee-80 

Foot Slip

Rent

Permit Fee for an 85 foot slip (Concrete Docks) 2110.58 Per MonthMarina Slip Permit Fee-85 

Foot Slip

Rent

Permit Fee for a 90 foot slip (Concrete Docks)  2,295.44 Per MonthMarina Slip Permit Fee-90 

Foot Slip

Rent

Permit Fee for a 95 foot slip (Concrete Dock)  2,494.55 Per MonthMarina Slip Permit Fee-95 

Foot Slip

Rent

Permit Fee for a 100 foot slip (Concrete Dock)  2,693.72 Per MonthMarina Slip Permit Fee-100 

Foot Slip

Rent

Permit Fee for a 105 foot slip (Concrete Docks)  2,907.21 Per MonthMarina Slip Permit Fee-105 

Foot Slip

Rent

Permit Fee for a 110 foot slip (Concrete Docks)  3,120.78 Per MonthMarina Slip Permit Fee-110 

Foot Slip

Rent

Permit Fee for a 115 foot slip (Concrete Docks)  3,348.58 Per MonthMarina Slip Permit-115 

Foot Slip

Rent

Permit Fee for a 120 foot slip (Concrete Docks)  3,576.38 Per MonthMarina Slip Permit Fee-120 

Foot Slip

Rent
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MARINE BUREAU  - TIDELANDS FUNDS

Monthly rental fee for regular or temporary slip 

rental for non-profit organizations. This fee 

applies to any new non-profit organizations that 

start slip rental after 10/1/18.

50% of regular 

rate

Per MonthRecreational Marina Slip 

Permit Rate for Non-Profit 

Organizations

Fee

Monthly rental fee for regular or temporary slip 

rental for non-profit organizations that started 

slip rental prior to 10/1/18.

12.5% of 

regular rate

Per MonthGraduated Recreational 

Marina Slip Rate for 

Non-Profit - Tier 1: 10/1/18 

- 9/30/19

Fee

Monthly rental fee for regular or temporary slip 

rental for non-profit organizations that started 

slip rental prior to 10/1/18.

25% of regular 

rate

Per MonthGraduated Recreational 

Marina Slip Rate for 

Non-Profit - Tier 2: 10/1/19 

- 9/30/20

Fee

Monthly rental fee for regular or temporary slip 

rental for non-profit organizations that started 

slip rental prior to 10/1/18.

37.5% of 

regular rate

Per MonthGraduated Recreational 

Marina Slip Rate for 

Non-Profit - Tier 3: 10/1/20 

- 9/30/21

Fee

Monthly rental fee for regular or temporary slip 

rental for non-profit organizations that started 

slip rental prior to 10/1/18.

50% of regular 

rate

Per MonthGraduated Recreational 

Marina Slip Rate for 

Non-Profit - Tier 4: 10/1/21 

- 9/30/22

Fee

20 foot slip  249.81 Per MonthMarina Temporary Permit 

Fee-20 foot slip

Rent

25 Foot Slip  390.21 Per MonthMarina Temporary Permit 

Fee-25 Foot Slip

Rent

30 Foot Slip  561.88 Per MonthMarina Temporary Permit 

Fee-30 Foot Slip

Rent

35 Foot Slip 716.21 Per MonthMarina Temporary Permit 

Fee-35 Foot Slip

Rent

40 Foot Slip  887.93 Per MonthMarina Temporary Permit 

Fee-40 Foot Slip

Rent

45 Foot Slip  1,045.64 Per MonthMarina Temporary Permit 

Fee-45 Foot Slip

Rent

50 Foot Slip  1,196.48 Per MonthMarina Temporary Permit 

Fee-50 Foot Slip

Rent

55 Foot Slip  1,411.51 Per MonthMarina Temporary Permit 

Fee-55 Foot Slip

Rent

60 Foot Slip  1,539.87 Per monthMarina Temporary Permit 

Fee-60 Foot Slip

Rent

65 Foot Slip  1,728.87 Per MonthMarina Temporary Permit 

Fee-65 Foot Slip

Rent

70 Foot Slip  1,917.86 Per MonthMarina Temporary Permit 

Fee-70 Foot Slip

Rent

75 Foot Slip  2,124.22 Per MonthMarina Temporary Permit 

Fee-75 Foot Slip

Rent
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MARINE BUREAU  - TIDELANDS FUNDS

80 Foot Slip  2,330.62 Per MonthMarina Temporary Permit 

Fee-80 Foot Slip

Rent

85 Foot Slip  2,554.33 Per MonthMarina Temporary Permit 

Fee-85 Foot Slip

Rent

90 Foot Slip  2,778 Per MonthMarina Temporary Permit 

Fee-90 Foot Slip

Rent

95 Foot Slip  3018.99 Per MonthMarina Temporary Permit 

Fee-95 Foot Slip

Rent

100 Foot Slip  3,259.93 Per MonthMarina Temporary Permit 

Fee-100 Foot Slip

Rent

105 Foot Slip  3,518.37 Per MonthMarina Temporary Permit 

Fee-105 Foot Slip

Rent

110 Foot Slip  3,776.71 Per MonthMarina Temporary Permit 

Fee-110 Foot Slip

Rent

115 Foot Slip  4,052.46 Per MonthMarina Temporary 

Permit-115 Foot Slip

Rent

120 Foot Slip  4,328.07 Per MonthMarina Temporary Permit 

Fee-120 Foot Slip

Rent

Alamitos Bay Landing Dock 6.35 Lineal 

Foot/Month, 

10-Ft. 

Minimum

Marina Slip Permit 

Fee-Alamitos Bay Landing 

Dock

Rent

MONTHLY RENTAL FEE FOR THE BERTHS 

1, 2 AND 3 AT ALAMITOS BAY

2470 Per MonthBERTH RENTAL FEE 

(BERTHS 1, 2 AND 3 @ 

ALAMITOS BAY)

Rent

Wide Slip Fee 1.10 Square Foot 

of Permitted 

Space/Mont

h

Marina Slip Permit 

Fee-Wide Slip Fee

Rent

Rainbow Harbor/Alamitos Bay Commercial Slip 

Fee

18.25 Lineal 

Foot/Month, 

10-Ft. 

Minimum

Marina Slip Permit 

Fee-Rainbow 

Harbor/Alamitos Bay 

Commercial Slip Fee

Rent

Permanent End Tie Slip Fee 1.1 Times the 

Wide Slip 

Permit Fee 

with 1-Year 

Agreement

MonthMarina Slip Permit 

Fee-Permanent End Tie 

Slip Fee

Rent

Personal Watercraft Slip Fee 6.50 Foot/Month, 

10-Ft. 

Minimum

Marina Slip Permit 

Fee-Personal Watercraft 

Slip Fee

Rent
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MARINE BUREAU  - TIDELANDS FUNDS

Commercial Slip Fee 1.2 Times the 

Applicable Slip 

Rate for 

Vessels 

Assigned to 

Commercial 

Floats

MonthMarina Slip Permit 

Fee-Commercial Slip Fee

Rent

Vessels over 90' (All Days) 385 DayLarge Vessel Temporary 

Berthing Fee (Rainbow 

Harbor, if available)

Rent

To gather bait from docks in Marinas 270 YearBait Gathering Permit Fee Fee

Marina Waiting List Administrative Fee 59 Year (or 

Portion 

thereof), List

Waiting List Fee

Visiting Vessel Permit Fee 1.3 Foot/Night, 

$18 Daily 

Minimum

Visiting Vessel Permit Fee Rent

Charge for FOB key to access dock gate at 

marina

$5 KeyVisiting Vessel FOB Key 

Charge

Fee

Short visit, up to four hours 7 VisitVisiting Vessel-Short visit, 

up to four hours

Rent

Overtime Charge, for vessels not leaving by 12 

o'clock noon

26 Day Plus 

Daily Fee

Visiting Vessel-Overtime 

Charge, for vessels not 

leaving by 12 o'clock noon

Rent

Refundable deposit for slip permittees 26 KeyBoatowner/Visiting Vessel 

Restroom Keys-Slip 

permittees

Fee

Refundable deposit for guest permittees 52 KeyBoatowner/Visiting Vessel 

Restroom Keys-Guest 

permittees

Fee

Refundable deposit for mail box 26 KeyMail Box Key Deposit Fee

Refundable deposit for locks for power 

stanchions

21 LockPower Stanchion Locks Fee

3-foot locker 8.3 MonthLand Lockers-3-foot locker Fee

4-foot locker or Bike Locker 9.85 MonthLand Lockers-4-foot locker 

or Bike Locker

Fee

Small Boat Storage Rack Permit Fee 12.95 Month 

Payable in 

Advance

Small Boat Storage Rack 

Permit Fee

Fee

Rental fee for non-profit organizations 50% of regular 

rate

Square Foot 

of Permitted 

Space per 

Month

Marina Yard Storage 

Space-Non-profit 

organizations

Fee

Page 11 of 19September 03, 2019 BUDGET ADOPTION FY 2020



MASTER FEES AND CHARGES 

SCHEDULE 

DEPARTMENT: PARKS, RECREATION, & MARINE

PerFeeDescriptionFee Name Type

MARINE BUREAU  - TIDELANDS FUNDS

Rental fee for for-profit organizations $0.50 Square Foot 

of Permitted 

Space per 

Month

Marina Yard Storage 

Space-For-profit 

organizations

Fee

Administrative Fee 49.25 EachTemporary Slip 

Authorization

Fee

Penalty for late payment on month to month 

temporary slips.

10% total fees 

owed/month 

of 

non-payment

Temporary Slip - Late Fee Penalty

Towing of unauthorized vessel (Lifeguard/Fire 

Department Fee)

$165 EachTowing Fee Fee

Charged to owner for unauthorized vessel for: 

non-payment; not being in proper slip; improper 

or non-documentation; overstaying allotted 

time; or Marina rule(s) violation that is deemed 

necessary to impound vessel.

130 EachImpound Fee Fee

Fee to release smaller vessels impounded by 

Marine Bureau. Impound vessels include 

kayaks, sabots, dinghies, lazers, etc. from land 

storage areas such as sand stakes along the 

Peninsula and Bayshore Dry-Boat Storage.

25 OccurrenceImpound Fee for Vessels 

from Dry-Boat Storage 

Areas (On Land)

Fee

Fee for unauthorized vessel impounded by the 

Marine Bureau. The vessel is then stored on 

the water once impounded.

7 Foot/DayStorage Fee (Wet Storage) Fee

Fee for unauthorized vessel impounded by the 

Marine Bureau. The vessel is then stored on 

land once impounded.

1.15 DayStorage Fee (Dry Storage) Fee

Charged to boat owner for abandoned vessel. $100-$300 OccurrenceLien Process Fee Penalty

One Tenant $197 MonthLiveaboard Permit fee, 

permits issued on or after 

October 1, 2003-One 

Tenant

Rent

Second Tenant 62 EachLiveaboard Permit fee, 

permits issued on or after 

October 1, 2003-Second 

Tenant

Rent

Additional Tenants $51 Each/MonthLiveaboard Permit fee, 

permits issued on or after 

October 1, 2003-Additional 

Tenants

Rent

One Tenant $120 MonthLiveaboard Permit fee, 

permits issued between 

July 1, 1995 - September 

30, 2003-One Tenant

Rent
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Second Tenant $45 MonthLiveaboard Permit fee, 

permits issued between 

July 1, 1995 - September 

30, 2004-Second Tenant

Rent

Third, and each additional Tenants $35 Each/ per 

Month

Liveaboard Permit fee, 

permits issued between 

July 1, 1995 - September 

30, 2005-Third, and each 

additional Tenants

Rent

Liveaboard Permit 115.00 MonthLiveaboard Permit fee, 

permit issued before July 1, 

1995

Rent

Live aboards are issued a hard key to utilize in 

case the electronic FOB system malfunctions; 

often when boat owners leave the marina, these 

keys are not returned making it difficult to 

maintain control over security.

105 EachLive Aboard Key Deposit Fee

At Commercial Floats $125 plus $1 

per foot, plus 

5% of gross 

receipts

EachLanding Permit Fee Fee

Mooring Fee 6.9 Foot/MonthShoreboat, Rowboat, Yacht 

Tender

Fee

Replacement or non-returned penalty fee 59 DecalParking Decal 

Replacement

Fee

I) Reinstating a cancelled permit; II) completion 

of the permit process, but customer decides 

not to move in

$150 EachAdministrative Processing 

Fee

Fee

Transfer to different slip 36 TransferSlip Transfer Fee Fee

Leave of Absence from slip 67 Six-month 

Period

Leave of Absence Fee Fee

8" x 5" 32.15 MonthBulletin Board Posting-8" x 

5"

Fee

8 1/2" x 11" 55 MonthBulletin Board Posting-8 

1/2" x 11"

Fee

1 to 4 slips or spaces $95 for First 

Submittal, $30 

for each 

Additional 

Submittal

SubmittalHarbor Structure Plan 

Check Fee-1 to 4 slips or 

spaces

Fee

5 or more slips or spaces $265 for First 

Submittal, $30 

for each 

Additional 

Submittal

SubmittalHarbor Structure Plan 

Check Fee-5 or more slips 

or spaces

Fee

Page 13 of 19September 03, 2019 BUDGET ADOPTION FY 2020



MASTER FEES AND CHARGES 

SCHEDULE 

DEPARTMENT: PARKS, RECREATION, & MARINE
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Penalty for failure to submit Harbor Structure 

Plans prior to commencement of construction

Applicable 

Plan Check 

Fees, plus 

Penalty of 

$1,000

PenaltyHarbor Structure Plan 

Check Fee

Fee

Float and Brow 90 PermitHarbor Structure 

Construction Inspection 

Fee-Float and Brow

Fee

Float, Brow & Pier 135 PermitHarbor Structure 

Construction Inspection 

Fee-Float, Brow & Pier

Fee

Davits 10.35 DavitHarbor Structure 

Construction Inspection 

Fee-Davits

Fee

Commercial Floats, 1 - 1,000 lineal feet 2 FootHarbor Structure 

Construction Inspection 

Fee, Commercial Floats, 1 

- 1,000 lineal feet

Fee

Commercial Floats, over 1,000 lineal feet $1,555 plus 

$0.30 per 

Foot/Permit for 

each Lineal 

Foot in Excess 

of 1,000 Lineal 

Feet

Lineal FootHarbor Structure 

Construction Inspection 

Fee, Commercial Floats, 

over 1,000 lineal feet

Fee

Float and Brow 48.75 YearHarbor Structure Annual 

Inspection Fee-Float and 

Brow

Fee

Float, Brow & Pier 54 YearHarbor Structure Annual 

Inspection Fee-Float, Brow 

& Pier

Fee

Davits 31.1 Davit/YearHarbor Structure Annual 

Inspection Fee-Davits

Fee

Commercial Floats, 1 - 1,000 lineal feet 2.2 Foot/YearHarbor Structure Annual 

Inspection Fee, 

Commercial Floats, 1 - 

1,000 lineal feet

Fee

Commercial Floats, over 1,000 lineal feet $1,555 plus 

$0.30 per 

Foot/Permit for 

each Lineal 

Foot in Excess 

of 1,000 Lineal 

Feet

Lineal FootHarbor Structure Annual 

Inspection Fee, 

Commercial Floats, over 

1,000 lineal feet

Fee
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Float and Brow 37.35 InspectionHarbor Structure 

Reinspection Fee-Float and 

Brow

Fee

Float, Brow & Pier 42.55 InspectionHarbor Structure 

Reinspection Fee-Float, 

Brow & Pier

Fee

Davits 30.1 InspectionHarbor Structure 

Reinspection Fee-Davits

Fee

Commercial Floats, 1 - 1,000 lineal feet 1.9 Foot/Inspecti

on

Harbor Structure 

Reinspection Fee, 

Commercial Floats, 1 - 

1,000 lineal feet

Fee

Commercial Floats, over 1,000 lineal feet $1,555 plus 

$0.30 per 

Foot/Permit for 

each Lineal 

Foot in Excess 

of 1,000 Lineal 

Feet

Lineal FootHarbor Structure 

Reinspection Fee, 

Commercial Floats, over 

1,000 lineal feet

Fee

Float and Brow 37.35 EachHarbor Structure Permit 

Transfer Fee-Float and 

Brow for Private or 

Commercial

Fee

Pier 17.65 EachHarbor Structure Permit 

Transfer Fee-Pier

Fee

Seawall Mooring Permit. No refunds will be 

given for change in the boat size.

11.4 Lineal Foot 

of Overall 

Length of 

Vessel/Year

Seawall Mooring Permit 

Fee

Fee

Penalty assessed for being 30 days past due of 

pay-by date for seawall mooring permit annual 

due

10% 30 DaysSeawall Mooring Permit 

Late Payment Penalty

Penalty

Launch of dock structure 37.35 LaunchStructure Launch Permit 

Fee-Launch of dock 

structure

Fee

Additional part of the same dock structure 13.5 LaunchStructure Launch Permit 

Fee-Additional part of the 

same dock structure

Fee

Sandstake - No refunds given for cancellation 

within the permitted year.

275 11-Month 

Period

Shore Mooring Permit 

Fee-Sandstake

Fee

Annual Fee for Rental of a Bay Rack - No 

refunds given for cancellation within the 

permitted year.

190 YearShore Mooring Permit 

Fee-Bay Rack

Fee
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Annual Fee for second vessel stored in a 

permitted Bay Rack. Prerequisite: Patron must 

have a permitted bay rack and preapproval 

must be obtained by Marine Bureau.   Fee is 

50% of Bay Rack annual fee.

95 YearShore Mooring Permit Fee 

- Bay Rack (Second 

Vessel)

Fee

Waiting List Administrative Fee (Shore 

Mooring)

$30 ApplicationShore Mooring Permit Fee Fee

Dry Boat Storage, up to 25' 105 Month/Vess

el or Partial 

Month

Dry Boat Storage Fee

Transfer fee at Dry Dock Storage 27 Per TransferDry Boat Storage - Transfer 

Fee

Fee

Dry Boat Storage - Non-Profit 50% of regular 

rate

Per MonthDry Boat Storage - 

Non-Profit

Fee

Charge assessed once dry boat storage permit 

is cancelled

$25 EachDry Boat Storage 

Reinstatement Fee

Penalty

Dry Boat Storage, up to 30' 130 Month/Vess

el or Partial 

Month

Dry Boat Storage Fee

Waiting list administrative fee for storage at 

Marine Stadium Lot and any future dry-boat 

storage loactions.

30 OccurrenceDry Boat Storage Wait-List 

Fee

Fee

Dredging of Private Property 605 HourDredging of Private 

Property

Fee

Fee applied to boat owner when a red tagged 

item is removed/disposed of by City staff

21.8 Each Item 

Removed

Red Tag Removal Fee Fee

Fee to cover staff cost of emptying out, 

cleaning and transporting of items left behind 

after boat owner leaves the marina.  Propose 

minimum of 2 hours with a maximum of 4 

hours.

43 Per Hour/2 

Hour 

Minimum, 4 

Hour 

Maximum

Dock Box Cleaning Fee Fee

1/4th  page ad in the Marina Reader $200 Per Ad/Per 

Issue

Newsletter Fee - 1/4th 

page Ad Space/Issue

Fee

1/8th page ad in the Marina Reader $135 Per Ad/Per 

Issue

Newsletter Fee - 1/8th 

page Ad Space/Issue

Fee

Non-refundable fee to hold slip for 30 days, 

while owner obtains vessel

50% of actual 

slip monthly 

fee

MonthSlip Permit Holding Fee Fee

Request to transfer to another location within 

the permitted area

$26 Per TransferShore Mooring Racks and 

Sandstake Transfer Fee

Fee

To reinstate customer who are past due on 

their account

26 Per 

Re-Instatem

ent

Shore Mooring Racks and 

Sandstake Re-Instatement 

Fee

Fee

FACILITY RENTAL FEES
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Non-profit Group Fundraising/Publicity/Promotional Events Fees

Facility Use Fee for rental of public beach for 

an event with less than 500 people.

$405 DayFacility Rental Fees-Beach 

Rental: Less than 500 

people

Rent

 Facility Use Fee for rental of public beach for 

an event with 500 - 1,000 people.

$980 DayFacility Rental Fees-Beach 

Rental: 500 - 1,000 people

Rent

 Facility Use Fee for rental of public beach for 

an event with 1,000 - 2,000 people

$1,240 DayFacility Rental Fees-Beach 

Rental:   1,000 - 2,000 

people

Rent

Facility Use Fee for rental of public beach for 

an event with more than 2,000 people

$2,065 DayFacility Rental Fees-Beach 

Rental: More than 2,000 

people

Rent

Facility Use fee for an event that is free and 

open to the public, requires no participation fee 

and/or donation, requires no set up, no alcohol 

sales and/or consumption.

$255 Event/Week

day

Marine Stadium Use 

Fee-Tier 1 (Monday through 

Friday)

Rent

Facility Use fee for an event that is free and 

open to the public, requires no participation fee 

and/or donation, requires no set up, no alcohol 

sales and/or consumption. Event is held on a 

Saturday or Sunday.

$510 Event/Week

end

Marine Stadium Use 

Fee-Tier 1 (Saturday and 

Sunday)

Rent

Facility Use Fee for a private event in an 

enclosed venue with controlled access and 

exclusive use. Event is held on a Saturday or 

Sunday with a  Marine Bureau Special Use 

Permit ONLY. NO ALCOHOL PERMITTED.

$2,550 Event/Week

end

Marine Stadium Use 

Fee-Tier 4 (Saturday and 

Sunday)

Rent

Facility Use Fee for a private event in an 

enclosed venue with controlled access and 

exclusive use with a Marine Bureau Special 

Use Permit ONLY. NO ALCOHOL 

PERMITTED.

$1,275 Event/Week

day

Marine Stadium Use 

Fee-Tier 4 (Monday through 

Friday)

Rent

Facility Use Fee for an event that is open to the 

public AND requires a participant 

ticket/fee/donation, with controlled access and 

exclusive use. Event is held on a Saturday or 

Sunday.

$1,530 Event/Week

end

Marine Stadium Use 

Fee-Tier 3 (Saturday and 

Sunday)

Rent

Facility Use Fee for an event that is open to the 

public AND requires a participant 

ticket/fee/donation, with controlled access and 

exclusive use.

$765 Event/Week

day

Marine Stadium Use 

Fee-Tier 3 (Monday through 

Friday)

Rent
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Facility Use fee for an event that is open to the 

public AND requires a participant 

ticket/fee/donation, or a fundraising event 

(permittee must have a current Charitable 

Solicitation Permit on file with the City). Event 

is held on a Saturday or Sunday.

$765 Event/Week

end

Marine Stadium Use 

Fee-Tier 2 (Saturday and 

Sunday)

Rent

Facility Use Fee for rental of 223 Marina Dr., 

Mossey Kent Park, 72nd, Marine Park, Marine 

Stadium Park, Colorado Lagoon, Naples Plaza, 

or other green spaces or docks in Tidelands as 

approved by the City. Tier 1 is defined as: an 

event that is free and open to the public, 

requires NO participation fee and/or donation, 

requires no set up, no alcohol sales and/or 

consumption.

$305.00 EventTidelands Facility Rental 

Fee - Tier 1

Rent

Facility Use Fee for rental of 223 Marina Dr., 

Mossey Kent Park, 72nd, Marine Park, Marine 

Stadium Park, Colorado Lagoon, Naples Plaza, 

or other green spaces or docks in Tidelands as 

approved by the City. Tier 2 is defined as: an 

event that is free and open to the public, AND 

requires a participation fee and/or donation, or a 

fundraising event (Permittee must have a 

current Charitable Soliciation Permit on file with 

the City).

$610.00 EventTidelands Facility Rental 

Fee - Tier 2

Rent

Facility Use Fee for rental of 223 Marina Dr., 

Mossey Kent Park, 72nd, Marine Park, Marine 

Stadium Park, Colorado Lagoon, Naples Plaza, 

or other green spaces or docks in Tidelands as 

approved by the City. Tier 3 is defined as:  an 

event that is open to the public AND requires a 

participant ticket/fee/donation, with controlled 

access and exclusive use.

$1,020.00 EventTidelands Facility Rental 

Fee - Tier 3

Rent

Facility Use fee for an event that is open to the 

public AND requires a participant 

ticket/fee/donation, or a fundraising event 

(permittee must have a current Charitable 

Solicitation Permit on file with the City).

$385 Event/Week

day

Marine Stadium Use 

Fee-Tier 2 (Monday through 

Friday)

Rent

Rental facility cleaning deposit. 290 DayCleaning Deposit Fee

Sale of merchandise on City property 15% Gross SalesMerchandise Sales Fee

Permit to Gather at nonreservable areas within 

Tidelands for private event.  Limited to 1-25 

persons.

$0 PermitPermit to Gather 

(Tidelands) 1-25 persons

Fee

Permit to Gather at nonreservable areas within 

Tidelands for private event.  Limited to 26 - 100 

persons

32 PermitPermit to Gather 

(Tidelands) 26 - 100 

persons

Fee
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Permit to Gather at nonreservable areas within 

Tidelands for private event.  Limited to 101 - 200 

persons

86 PermitPermit to Gather 

(Tidelands) 101 - 200 

persons

Fee

Permit to Gather at nonreservable areas within 

Tidelands for private event.  Limited to 201 - 300 

persons

180 PermitPermit to Gather 

(Tidelands) 201 - 300 

persons

Fee
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