Alamitos, Brewitt, and Dana Neighborhood Libraries are currently offering LBPL To-Go services only. Patrons may pick up holds and return materials. Browsing, restrooms, printing, copying, and computers are not available at this time.


Face masks covering nose and mouth are recommended for all patrons when in library buildings.

Library Hours

*Alamitos, Brewitt, and Dana Libraries have temporarily shifted to To-Go services. Dana is open for in-person services on Saturdays.

 

SUN

MON

TUE

WED

THU

FRI

SAT

Billie Jean King Main Closed Closed 10 – 7 12 – 6 10 – 7 10 – 5 10 – 5
Alamitos Closed Closed *To-Go Only
12 – 7
*To-Go Only
12 – 6
*To-Go Only
12 – 7
*To-Go Only
10 – 5
*To-Go Only
10 – 5
Bach Closed Closed 10 – 5 12 – 6 10 – 5 10 – 5 10 – 5
Bay Shore Closed Closed 10 – 5 12 – 6 10 – 5 10 – 5 10 – 5
Brewitt Closed Closed *To-Go Only
12 – 7
*To-Go Only
12 – 6
*To-Go Only
12 – 7
*To-Go Only
10 – 5
*To-Go Only
10 – 5
Burnett Closed Closed 12 – 7 12 – 6 12 – 7 10 – 5 10 – 5
Dana Closed Closed *To-Go Only
12 – 7
*To-Go Only
12 – 6
*To-Go Only
12 – 7
*To-Go Only
12 – 5
12 – 5
El Dorado Closed Closed 12 – 7 12 – 6 12 – 7 10 – 5 10 – 5
Harte Closed Closed 12 – 7 12 – 6 12 – 7 10 – 5 10 – 5
Los Altos Closed Closed 12 – 7 12 – 6 12 – 7 10 – 5 10 – 5
Mark Twain Closed Closed 12 – 7 12 – 6 12 – 7 10 – 5 10 – 5
Michelle Obama Closed Closed 12 – 7 12 – 6 12 – 7 10 – 5 10 – 5

Library Holidays

Holiday 2023 Library Closure
New Year's Day Saturday, December 31, 2022
Martin Luther King Jr. Day    Saturday, January 14
Washington's Birthday Saturday, February 18
Memorial Day Saturday, May 27
Juneteenth Saturday, June 17
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Saturday, September 2
Election Day Tuesday, November 7
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23 – Friday, November 24
Christmas Day Saturday, December 23