2024 Long Beach Pride Parade

The City of Long Beach in partnership with the Office of Vice Mayor and Second District Councilwoman Cindy Allen, will serve as the official host and funder for the 2024 Long Beach Pride Parade.

The Long Beach Pride Parade has been a staple of Long Beach and the LA region for decades, attracting thousands of spectators and participants each year. The 41st annual parade will return to its traditional May timeframe, taking place on Sunday, May 19, and will travel along iconic stretches of Ocean Boulevard. More details regarding this year’s event, including grand marshals and other highlights, will be provided by the City at a later date.

The City has received an overwhelming response for participation in this year's Pride Parade. Parade entries have reached capacity and no further applications will be accepted at this time.

The parade will coincide with the Long Beach Pride Festival, taking place Saturday, May 18 and Sunday, May 19 along the Downtown waterfront. The festival will be a separate event that will remain organized by the Long Beach Pride organization. More information about the festival will be available at longbeachpride.com/festival.

The City proudly presents the following 2024 grand marshals:
  • Parade Grand Marshal – Past Board Members of Long Beach Pride: (as a group) Alexis Garcia, Brian Bonner, Elisa McConnehea, Eric Valdez, Fred Echevarria, Freddy Herrera, Jacqueline Casey, Jannay Lima, Kathleen Pitts, Kelly Harvey, Lee Parkhurst, Manny Lemos, Ric Bragg, Robert Reedy, Sonia Ponce, Tina Probasco, Vanessa Romain
  • Celebrity Grand Marshal – Saucy Santana
  • Pride Progress Grand Marshal – Donzaleigh Abernathy
  • Media Grand Marshal – Annabelle Sedano, NBC4 and Enrique Chiabra, Telemundo 52
  • Marilyn Barlow Grand Marshal – Irene “DJ Irene” Guiterrez
  • Robert Crow Grand Marshal – Robert Cano
  • Judith Doyle Grand Marshal – Dykes on Bikes
  • Bryan "Whitey” Littlefield Community Bridge Building Grand Marshal – Evan Braude
  • “Morris Knight” Political Grand Marshal – Stuart Milk (Harvey Milk Foundation)
  •  Dr. Robert Garcia Youth Grand Marshal – Kelly Melvin