Home » Park » Citizen Commission » Parks and Recreation Commission

Parks And Recreation Commission

COMMISSIONERS


Robert Livingstone
(Chair)

Susan Redfield 
(Vice Chair)

Sharleen Higa
Commissioner

Kasey Schoen
Commissioner

Christopher Chavez
Commissioner

Silissa Uriarte Smith
Commissioner

Parks and Recreation Commission Meeting Schedule - 2023

(All Meetings begin at 9:00 a.m.)
Dr. Thomas J. Clark Community Center at El Dorado Park West
2800 Studebaker Rd.

Thursday, January 19, 2023 In-person
Dr. Thomas J. Clark Community Center
Thursday, February 16, 2023 In-person
Dr. Thomas J. Clark Community Center
Thursday, March 16, 2023 In-person
Dr. Thomas J. Clark Community Center
Thursday, April 20, 2023 In-person
Dr. Thomas J. Clark Community Center
Thursday, May 18 2023 In-person
Dr. Thomas J. Clark Community Center
Thursday, June 15, 2023 In-person
Dr. Thomas J. Clark Community Center
Thursday, July 20, 2023 In-person
Dr. Thomas J. Clark Community Center
Thursday, August 17, 2023 In-person
Dr. Thomas J. Clark Community Center
Thursday, September 21, 2023 In-person
Dr. Thomas J. Clark Community Center
Thursday, October 19, 2023 In-person
Dr. Thomas J. Clark Community Center
Thursday, November 16, 2023 In-person
Dr. Thomas J. Clark Community Center
Thursday, December 21, 2023 In-person
Dr. Thomas J. Clark Community Center
  Meeting Dates and Locations Revised 01/10/2023

Parks, Recreation & Marine

The Parks and Recreation Commission agenda, minutes & supporting documents are available at http://longbeach.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx

AGN Maintenance & Infrastructure Committee 

Agenda - July 5, 2019

Finance & Appeals Committee

Agenda - January 12, 2023
Minutes – December  08, 2022

Marketing and Recreation Committee 

Agenda - June 20, 2019

View the next meeting at the Calendar of City meetings

Policies and Procedures:

Parks and Golf Course Personal Services and Instructions
Fee Waiver Policy

Can't find what your looking for? visit the PR Commission Archive

Questions, comments or concerns about any of the committees listed below should be forwarded to jennifer.roberts@longbeach.gov or call 562-570-3170.